Tuesday, May 24, 2011
First day in the schools..
Today we all went to our schools..I am at Rosewell Primary school and was paired with the Primary 1's..aka 5 year olds. It is much different than the schools in the US...for instance, the teacher lost one of the girls..they are not very responsible here i feel like..they let the kids go to the bathrooms alone... one of the teachers in the lounge asked me if i wanted dick but it just means cake, and i knew that, it was just kind of funny..and the kids kept asking me for rubbers (erasers)..it is funny with their accents and the way they talk..2 girls pooped their pants in the classroom...the teacher has a really advanced vocab in front of the kids..like uses words like 'deliberately' to 5 year olds..and when they talk to me they are really polite and say 'pardon' or this one girl said 'i have a lovely bow in my hair today' and they say 'wee' as in this is a wee bit hard..as in a little hard. haha or he is just a wee one. its funny..but tomorow i am in a different room i guess..so i dont get to be in that room..new room everyday, kind of sucks..tomorow i am with the 8-12 year olds..we will see how that goes, i dont really like that!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment